Edgar Mitchell – My Memories of Him


48b5139fb9023053a8e239ec1f9b2ac4
Edgar Mitchell as I knew him

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Astronaut Edgar D. Mitchell, who was part of the Apollo 14 space crew that flew to the moon in 1971, died late Thursday in West Palm Beach, according to his family.

Mitchell, 85, lived in suburban Lake Worth and died at a local hospice at about 10 p.m. Thursday, his daughter, former West Palm Beach City Commissioner Kimberly Mitchell told The Palm Beach Post.

Mitchell was the sixth man to walk on the moon. He was part of a three-man crew, with Alan Shepard Jr. and Stuart Roosa, who took part in the Apollo 14 space mission. It was the eighth manned mission in the United States Apollo program and they became the third ever to land on the moon. Mitchell was the lunar module pilot on the mission.

Apollo 14 launched just over 45 years ago, on Jan. 31, 1971. The nine-day mission ended Feb. 9 when the crew landed in the South Pacific Ocean.

Mitchell was born in Hereford, Texas, on Sept. 17, 1930 but considered his hometown Artesia, N.M., near Roswell. Mitchell was open about his views on the paranormal and psychic, and he founded the Institute of Noetics Sciences, which sponsors research into the nature of consciousness, or studying the unexplained. In his 1996 memoir, “The Way of the Explorer,” he described the experience on his return to Earth as life-changing.

“What I experienced during that three-day trip home was nothing short of an overwhelming sense of universal connectedness. I actually felt what has been described as an ecstasy of unity,” he said.

– Source

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Toward the end of 1971 I was 22 years old. My mother and I lived together in San Antonio, Texas. Earlier, we saw  then Capt. Mitchell on TV stating that after he returned from his moon mission, he planned to retire from NASA and establish the Institute for Noetic Sciences – this institute would be for research into metaphysics. In those days, you didn’t hear about things like that: an institute just for metaphysics research!

At that time, I was about 3 years into my akashic work. My mother had the idea to contact Capt. Mitchell, to see if he would be interested in the sciences I was “translating” from the Akasha. So she did. She wrote to him and sent some of my science work to him. Why didn’t I write him? I had a lot of health problems even then…and well, it was good to have an honest partner (as my Mother was to me) to help me in these things.

As it turned out, her package to him arrived while he was still in quarantine, after having returned from the Moon. However, once he got back to his office, it was waiting for him, along with a lot of other mail. LOTS of it! As he later told my mother, he was not planning to personally open any of this mail unless he knew the person who had sent it, but his hand was impelled toward my mother’s package. He opened it, read it, and called us.

He asked my mother and I to come to Huston to confer with him..expenses paid by his newly formed Noetics Institute which I don’t believe was much more at the time than a bunch of young people working with him and not even a building to work in.

So we drove to Huston, and through the gates of NASA via a special pass. Then we entered a building and into a room that was enormous, all dark wood and a long table for conferencing. On the walls were portraits of all the astronauts up to that time. It had been reported by the press, that Edgar Mitchell had the most science background of any of the astronauts to date.

There was no one in the room when we entered, so we sat at the long table and waited. After only a few minutes, one of the large doors opened and in came the Captain with a cup of coffee in his hand and a pleasant slight smile on his face.

I don’t remember much of what was said at that first meeting, other than he believed my science was valid, although far advanced of any that was “out there” at the time, and he wished to research it…to see if he could put some of it at least, into formula.

So he arranged for my mother and I to come to Huston for this purpose, once a month over a period of time.

Some Memories

Sitting down to dinner in his or one of his young Noetic person’s home (can’t remember which). Various topics were discussed among the Noetic group at the table, and then someone mentioned UFOs in a serious manner. The Captain was visibly and instantly uncomfortable, stating that there was no such thing (as other worldly beings visiting the Earth), and when the conversation persisted, he excused himself on some pretense, got up and left the room. Of course, years later he was to become an advocate of revealing that visitations from other worlds had and were taking place, the government involvement with these beings, reverse engineering of their craft, etc.

During this period of time, I began seeing and communicating with the ultra beings and also seeing their craft (both witnessed by my mother on occasion as well). When I told Edgar Mitchell in private, he did not dismiss it, but instead told me that I was to say to them “Dammit, leave me alone!”  I am of the opinion that whatever he knew at the time about this, frightened him. (Also a friend was having some Men in Black stuff going on, which I also shared with him in the same conversation.) Of course, also he would have been sworn in oath not to speak about it.

When I was relating to him about some aspect of what I now know as quantum physics (I had no notion of that term then), he stated to me that this was beyond the speed of light. When I concurred, he rubbed his red beard, leaned forward in his chair and said to me, “Well, you know Christine (my birth name) the speed of light is no small potatoes.”

The last time we met, I remember him kneeling down in front of my chair, looking up into my face and saying to me: “You are the most exciting thing I have yet to come across, but…” Then something to the effect (I have to paraphrase here) he could see now that in order to get anywhere with my sciences, he would have to entirely dedicate himself to that, and he already had the Noetics Institute going and wished to continue with it. I certainly understood, and strangely was not all that disappointed. In those three or four trips to Huston my life had been changed forever. I had gone from “I wonder if any of this is for real or I am way delusional” to knowing that at least a core of what I brought through had genuine merit.

This man from Roswell, Edgar Mitchell, was a good man, with a genuine concern and love of humanity and the future of planet Earth. When he “came out” about his knowledge of the alien connection he did a great service in helping to unlock a door that should never even have been closed.

He is on to even greater service now I am quite sure…and having a great time experiencing what is beyond the stars!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

128626543
Mitchell with his Apollo crew

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

70_leather-02
Maia (Christine) circa 1971

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 PLEASE SUPPORT ALL THE FREE INFORMATION I OFFER ON THE INTERNET BY SUBSCRIBING TO MY KYI’RA PORTAL, PARTAKING OF MY SERVICES OR DONATING TO MY NON-PROFIT SET UP FOR THIS PURPOSE. The donation page allows you to choose recurring auto payments. Even a small recurring donation would be greatly appreciated.

TO RECEIVE ANNOUNCEMENTS ON ALL MY CURRENT STUFF
SIGN UP ON MY MAILCHIMP LIST!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Edgar Mitchell – My Memories of Him

Leave a Reply

